What’s in My Skin Care Kit? The Bionyx Review

By  |  79 Comments
(4 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)
Loading...

Bionyx CollectionBecause I am always pressed for time during those hectic mornings, I prefer to do my makeup in the car while I am on my way to work (thankfully I don’t drive to work!!). It’s the same routine every single day – foundation, eyebrows, concealers, lip balm, mascara, cream blush and powder. I like to go over the top sometimes, but this is usually more than enough. Another thing that I like to do is build up on my makeup over the course of the day. So, I start off with light foundation, eyelash curlers and concealers, and apply the other stuff around lunch time.

However, over time I realized that applying so much makeup on your skin is never healthy. I often get late at work, which means that I reach home dead tired. I juggle between dinner and basic household work, and simply drop down on my bed. Which means that all this makeup remains stuck to my face, accompanied by all that dirt and grime that I come in contact with. I believe this alone causes more damage to my skin than everything else.

As time passed by, I made a conscious effort to divert my energies more towards proper skin care, and I must say, it has been paying dividends. And since au naturel looks are totally in fashion, I couldn’t have come up with a better time to start diverting my energies either. Now, instead of carrying a dozen makeup items, I make sure I don’t skip out on essential skin care products such as day moisturizers, wipes and sunscreens.

Instead of touching up on my makeup every once in a while, I load up on my sun protection and keep my face clean. Instead of dropping to sleep, I take those few extra moments and pay attention to my skin. At this point, I would like to say that it’s all thanks to my dedication and hard work, but it just wouldn’t be fair. After all, I need to give credit where it is due.

The one brand that made me believe in skin care is Bionyx. People around me ask me what makes these products so special. It’s not like their products contain gold or silver! Well, it might not have gold or silver, but it certainly contains platinum. And I would always want to be called a platinum girl above all else.

Yes, the use of platinum attracted me to the brand, but the kind of results that I have seen over the past few weeks, have simply changed the way I look at skin care. It’s not just about enjoying that flawless look and beautiful skin anymore. It’s also about having a blast while applying these products.

So what’s in my skin care bag?

Platinum Essential Day Cream – This is a must use every single morning. It leaves my skin feeling nourished and lets me enjoy a hydrated look throughout the day.

Platinum Redefining Serum – Another daily must have, this non-greasy serum disappears the moment I apply it on my skin.

Platinum Vita Night Recovery – The product which ensures that I don’t go to sleep without taking care of the skin! It offers a very rich feel, and is fun to apply. The best part is waking up and looking at a beautiful me in the mirror the next morning. Every morning!

Platinum Complex Facial Peeling – This once-a-week exfoliator is all I need to get rid of the weekly build-up of dead skin cells. It works phenomenally well, without causing any sort of irritation or dryness.

Platinum Refining Thermal Mask – My favorite product from the Bionyx collection. It heats up when it comes in contact with the skin and makes me feel truly special. The perfect spa experience at home!

79 Comments

  1. gloria patterson

    March 2, 2019 at 1:14 am

    All of these products sound so good but have to say I think the Thermal Mask would be so wonderful.

    • Deborah Beyer

      March 24, 2019 at 7:34 pm

      I agree that all of these products sound wonderful! My face would be thankful for sure.

  2. Lisa

    March 2, 2019 at 2:46 am

    The night recovery sounds really nice.

  3. Patty Brown

    March 2, 2019 at 3:34 am

    Id love to try these products i have very sensitive skin and i still get bad acne sometimes and a lot of blackheads so its very hard for me to find something to use.

  4. Melissa Dailey-Hardman

    March 2, 2019 at 6:23 am

    The facial peel and thermal mask sound wonderful it’s something that my face needs so bad. I haven’t found anything on the market that works that great on my face so I definitely would love to try these!

  5. Tracey L

    March 2, 2019 at 10:08 am

    The thermal mask sounds super relaxing! I’d love to try it out sometime!

  6. Meredith Holly Beard

    March 2, 2019 at 1:39 pm

    I would love to try these products out and see if they help slow the signs of aging.

  7. Michelle Damon

    March 2, 2019 at 2:23 pm

    This looks like it will be amazing for my aging skin!

  8. Doreen Lamoureux

    March 2, 2019 at 2:28 pm

    What a beautifully exquisite regime. I love everything.

  9. Janet Price

    March 2, 2019 at 2:59 pm

    Very nice

  10. Jodi Hunter

    March 2, 2019 at 5:00 pm

    Thanks for this incredible review.

  11. marjorie Nixon

    March 2, 2019 at 5:54 pm

    de puff love it

  12. Nancy

    March 2, 2019 at 6:00 pm

    Wonderful bundle of products. Thanks for sharing!

  13. connie danielson

    March 2, 2019 at 6:02 pm

    awesome products! than ks for sharing!

  14. Barrie

    March 2, 2019 at 7:48 pm

    Sounds like a good skincare product line. As I get older, I need better and improved products for my face!

  15. Rose Reeder

    March 2, 2019 at 9:25 pm

    Wonderful bundle of products, hope to win.

  16. Barbara Lima

    March 2, 2019 at 11:18 pm

    I need these items in MY bag!

  17. Gabrielle

    March 3, 2019 at 2:43 am

    That Vita Night Recovery sounds fabulous.

  18. Jennifer

    March 3, 2019 at 4:50 am

    The whole package sounds amaze. Would love to try the thermal mask

  19. Jennylyn Gross

    March 3, 2019 at 5:10 am

    I cant wait to try this

  20. Marci

    March 3, 2019 at 6:23 am

    I would love to try this

  21. Lynne Chambers

    March 3, 2019 at 7:50 am

    Would love to try any or all of these products! Especially the Vita Night Recovery.

  22. Deborah Smith

    March 3, 2019 at 10:39 am

    I think these would be great to try but I especially am looking forward to trying the mask

  23. Judy Koeller

    March 3, 2019 at 12:29 pm

    These products sound amazing and I would love to try them and see how amazing it truly is!! Thank you!!

  24. Heather Swanson

    March 3, 2019 at 12:52 pm

    would like to try the eye serum

  25. Irene Cypher

    March 3, 2019 at 4:19 pm

    I would really like to try the Platinum Refining Thermal Mask. I think the warmth on your face would feel wonderful!

  26. Jessica Walker

    March 3, 2019 at 5:01 pm

    I need a good skin care regimen. I actually am considering this one! Thanks

  27. Debra Branigan

    March 3, 2019 at 5:57 pm

    This sounds like a quality set of products. I would love to try the thermal mask.

  28. sheila

    March 3, 2019 at 6:06 pm

    sounds like it would be nice to try.

  29. LP

    March 3, 2019 at 6:10 pm

    Just what I need!

  30. Calvin

    March 3, 2019 at 6:13 pm

    A large range of products in this set.. nice.

  31. Liz Kilcher

    March 3, 2019 at 7:04 pm

    sounds wonderful, thanks much!!!

  32. Melanie borhi

    March 3, 2019 at 8:10 pm

    The thermal mask sounds fantastic

  33. Melissa Smith

    March 3, 2019 at 8:37 pm

    I have to agree with everyone else that the thermal mask sounds amazing! Oh who am I kidding, this stuff all has platinum in it so it’s ALL amazing!

  34. Laurie Brown

    March 3, 2019 at 9:55 pm

    You need to clean your face good for any serums to work good would to Try

  35. LILLIAN BROWN

    March 3, 2019 at 10:34 pm

    Sounds great, would like to try the Platinum Redefining Serum

  36. Jennifer Blank

    March 3, 2019 at 10:36 pm

    I want to try!!

  37. Patricia C

    March 3, 2019 at 11:54 pm

    The Platinum Complex Facial Peeling sounds amazing.

  38. Theresa C.

    March 4, 2019 at 1:33 am

    This is the first product I’ve heard of that contains platinum – love it!

  39. Brenda Disimone

    March 4, 2019 at 3:38 am

    Thanks for the informative review !

  40. Tamatha Hunter

    March 4, 2019 at 3:59 am

    Thanks for the opportunity

  41. Patty Wright

    March 4, 2019 at 5:00 am

    The facial peel sounds the best

  42. julie Redden

    March 4, 2019 at 12:11 pm

    I think the redefining serum looks like the one I would like to try the most.

  43. Carol

    March 4, 2019 at 3:59 pm

    I would like to try this serum

  44. Dana Rodriguez

    March 4, 2019 at 5:01 pm

    I love quality skincare. These sound nice.

  45. Jamie Johnson

    March 5, 2019 at 1:35 am

    You are SO right about skincare being so much more important than makeup! When you use the right skincare, you don’t need all that stuff on your face! You can go back to applying makeup and having fun with it, instead of spending 5 hrs watching tutorials and contouring and baking and faking and blah, blah, blah. I think the younger generation has become a little obsessed with makeup, while the older and wiser (LOL) generation like myself are starting to take better care of our skin and looking at skincare products like we used to look at makeup. After all, you don’t need to conceal radiant skin! And while I wish I had known and practiced this say 10 years ago, I didn’t, so now it’s time for me to catch up and tune into the new products, like these gems from Bionyx! Who doesn’t want to be a platinum girl anyway? Thanks for this informative, wonderful article!

  46. Paula Pennachio

    March 5, 2019 at 4:50 am

    I would love to try this. I need a skin care kit

  47. Kim

    March 5, 2019 at 4:17 pm

    I’ve never heard of a thermal mask.I’m looking for something to tighten up this old face lol.I would love to win.#contest #freshface

  48. Jeanne Coulombe

    March 5, 2019 at 4:34 pm

    I would love to try this a great facial peal

  49. marlene a harris

    March 6, 2019 at 3:14 am

    THIS SOUNDS AMAZING WOULD LOVE TO TRY FINGERS CROSSED

  50. Jennifer Raska

    March 6, 2019 at 9:41 am

    I would absolutely love to try this skincare product line!

  51. Shannon D Citrino

    March 6, 2019 at 4:59 pm

    The thermal mask looks like something I’d like to try

  52. Aimee

    March 7, 2019 at 12:21 am

    All of thes products sound amazing! I’d absolutely love to try them!

  53. Starr Daffern

    March 9, 2019 at 7:11 am

    Thank you for sharing. Great bundle I would love to win!

  54. kathy m

    March 9, 2019 at 10:43 am

    I would love to use these skin care products! Great ideas on the importance of a routine in taking care of our skin

  55. Jessica W.

    March 10, 2019 at 10:29 pm

    The Platinum Complex Facial Peeling sounds like a refreshing weekly routine.

  56. Liz McMillian

    March 11, 2019 at 3:40 pm

    Thanks for all the great information!! I would love to try it all!

  57. Christy Peeples DuBois

    March 13, 2019 at 8:01 pm

    I haven’t heard if this line prior to reading your post but I am impressed with this complete skincare regime. I do not often see a peel in the normal regimen but it has to be for any other products to work to their fullest on my skin. I will certainly check out these products.

  58. Asimona

    March 14, 2019 at 10:27 pm

    I want to try Bionyx

  59. Heather Rose

    March 16, 2019 at 12:04 am

    Wow, amazing products and words. I wish I had the money to buy all of that. XD

  60. Ron Weinberg

    March 17, 2019 at 2:16 pm

    Why Not!

  61. Nancy Powers

    March 19, 2019 at 3:42 am

    The eyes need it.

  62. Chava Zewicky

    March 19, 2019 at 10:36 pm

    I would love to have these products for my beauty routine. Great article too.

  63. polly bell

    March 26, 2019 at 3:51 pm

    I would love to use all the products I am a old woman and I need some help.

  64. Rick

    March 27, 2019 at 7:33 pm

    I didn’t even know these products existed! I would love to try all of them!

  65. Sandra Dufoe

    March 28, 2019 at 1:19 am

    I would love to try these products.

  66. Sandra Dufoe

    April 1, 2019 at 1:10 am

    The night recovery sound like a great idea.

  67. Frances

    April 1, 2019 at 4:07 am

    They all sound like what my skin needs.

  68. Paula D

    April 1, 2019 at 5:37 am

    I’ve never heard of platinum products before. Sounds like a great skincare regime!

  69. Allison R.

    April 1, 2019 at 6:06 am

    I have such tired eyes and I’m still looking for the right product! Would love to try this!!! 🙂

  70. Donna L Holder

    April 2, 2019 at 1:57 am

    this is a great product

  71. Judy hunting

    April 3, 2019 at 2:14 pm

    Aging sucks, thankful for products like these

  72. danell palmer

    April 3, 2019 at 8:01 pm

    Amazing!!! I would love to try the Platinum Redefining Serum.

  73. Julie F

    April 4, 2019 at 1:24 am

    These all sound like wonderful products!

  74. susan atkins

    April 4, 2019 at 3:17 am

    The vita nite recovery is what looks like I need for my dry skin.

  75. Shirley

    April 4, 2019 at 10:52 am

    As I age I need a better skin care system this system looks awesome.

  76. Megan Wilson

    April 4, 2019 at 2:32 pm

    I am a mom of 2 little boys age 4 and 5 months, I love the idea of feeling like I have a spa at home, and that’s what I’m seeing with these products!

  77. Rust

    April 4, 2019 at 2:46 pm

    I’d love to try the serum!

  78. Anita Jude

    April 5, 2019 at 1:55 am

    I would love to try all these products sound wonderful

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Botoks Lazer Epilasyon İstanbul