My Review of Herstyler Hair Serum & Straightening Iron

By  |  94 Comments
(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading...

Herstyler Argan oil hair serum

Truth be told, I’ve always felt as if my hair has never grown up.

While other girls seemed to have received their Master’s degrees in perfectly styled hair, mine never seemed to move much past the eighth grade.

I’d gone to salons with pictures of celebrities with perfect, sleek hairstyles, and no matter how close the stylist seemed to come to capturing the image, I would always eventually end up with my same old thick, curly, messy hair, maybe with a few more layers, but never radically different.  

I’d tried a few things. Straightening never worked, curling worked to an extent, but my hair was already curly. Surely there was some secret I was not privy to.

How did celebrities do it? Surely I could never play the role of a leading lady, or even a business professional. I was typecast by my hair. If I was lucky, I could pass for the quirky best friend.

When I first heard about Herstyler Argan Oil serum, it was online.

I had read articles about argan oil, and how it was like liquid gold for the hair. I assumed it was probably some kind of urban myth, or something I was genetically immune to, but I was intrigued.

liquid gold

Argan oil is like liquid gold for hair.

I looked at some reviews of the Herstyler serum, and saw some pictures the girls posted of their hair after they used it, and honestly, they looked like advertisements for hair commercials.

Still I was skeptical, until my sister tried it. She raved about the product.

What could I do? My one bad-hair partner had abandoned me for the sleeker-haired peeps, and I could either choose to go with her, or be left behind.

If you can’t beat ’em join em, right?

When I tried the serum for the first time (courtesy of my sister — shoutout to Jo!), bells began to chime. Ok, maybe not literally, but can I just say, my hair had arrived. It was as if this Argan Oil Serum instinctively knew what my hair needed.

As soon as I applied it the smallest amount, my hair got into formation. Every frizzy strand came under control, and my curls relaxed perfectly into what might actually pass as grownup hair. It even smelled grown up. Where had this stuff been all my life?

1 pump of Herstyler hair serum on palm

Sounds unbelievable, right? Believe it. This stuff is the bomb.

Thanks to the Argan Oil Hair Serum, I also began to style my hair differently. It seemed as though the Argan oil serum had infused my hair with much-needed nutrients, because my hair was more relaxed now, and more agreeable to styling.

So I went for it — I straightened my hair. Yes, you heard that right, girlfriend: my hair is actually amenable to straightening.

I have always loved super-straight hair — look at all our celebrities! Every single one of them has walked the red carpet with straight hair at one time or another, even naturally frizzy-haired gals like Beyoncé and Sarah Jessica Parker. I’m especially partial to straight hair with a little “in-curl” at the ends, which is huge in Korean fashion right now.

So I did it.

straight hair

Isn’t it amazing?

It’s not poker straight like Rihanna’s on the red carpet, for sure, but this is a phenomenal result for my usually thick and messy hair. It’s straight with a touch of body, and helps preserve that spark of life in my mane.

I used the Herstyler Straightening Iron (the Pink Blossom one, of course) to achieve this. First, I sectioned my hair into eight equal parts — four on top, four on the lower half of my head. Then I pressed each section of hair between the ceramic plates, and carefully pulled the straightening iron outwards.

Herstyler straightening iron

Once all eight sections were done, I wrapped the lower parts of my hair once around the hair straightener. In other words, I wrapped the lower ends of my hair in one circular wrap (instead of multiple wraparounds, which would lead to a curly-hair effect — yes, I’m learning stuff like that now!).

I also managed to use the straightening iron to achieve a curly-haired look, with tighter ringlets than those the holy one above has given me. Again, I just section my hair into eight parts — except this time, I wrap each section around the hair straightener, slowly going through each section until they’re all done.

curly hair

Voila! How d’you like my look?

Both looks are super easy to achieve. I have to admit: I’ve fallen for the Herstyler line. Their products work great, the prices are reasonable (in fact, you can get even better deals on their Amazon page!), and I never once worried that my hair would get damaged or fry up or whatever — which is essential in any hair product I buy!

People actually compliment me on my hair now. Me!

94 Comments

  1. Avatar

    Phyllis P.

    August 2, 2018 at 6:09 pm

    I love a good serum and have to have it for my naturally curly hair. I will most definitely be giving this a try.

  2. Avatar

    Dani Lawson

    August 2, 2018 at 6:49 pm

    Looks awesome!

  3. Avatar

    Janet Adams

    August 2, 2018 at 7:28 pm

    I need to try this hair serum !

  4. Avatar

    Isha Roberts

    August 2, 2018 at 7:44 pm

    My hair really would love these products and devices I really love this amazing brand keep up the awesome work

  5. Avatar

    Angela C. Adelman

    August 2, 2018 at 9:18 pm

    I liked your review. I feel better to make a decision about the product now.

  6. Avatar

    Rajee Pandi

    August 14, 2018 at 2:06 am

    love it

  7. Avatar

    Judith

    January 3, 2019 at 5:35 pm

    I want this product ive tried many argan oil serums and this seems like it would be perfect for my hair would love to try

  8. Avatar

    Brandie Shaver

    January 10, 2019 at 12:01 am

    Fabulously fun

  9. Avatar

    Marie Mariani

    January 15, 2019 at 6:52 am

    I would love to try this. I use heating tools on my hair a lot & my hair is so thick. This would be great!

  10. Avatar

    Angel

    January 15, 2019 at 2:28 pm

    I love Herstyler hair serum!

  11. Avatar

    Jennifer Russell

    January 16, 2019 at 5:53 pm

    Oh this hair serum sounds wonderful! My hair has been acting out lately and I need a good product to help fix it. I think I’m going to have to give this a try as I too have heard argan oil works miracles on hair.

  12. Avatar

    Brittany

    January 17, 2019 at 2:17 am

    Would love to try!!!

  13. Avatar

    Britta Brown Lawson

    January 17, 2019 at 5:42 pm

    Miracle serum in a bottle!

  14. Avatar

    Britta Brown Lawson

    January 17, 2019 at 5:42 pm

    Would love to try! Sounds perfect.

  15. Avatar

    Annie

    January 18, 2019 at 11:32 pm

    I have the Pink Blossom HerStyler straightener too and am deff gonna try this curled look!

  16. Avatar

    Crystal Depp

    January 19, 2019 at 7:43 pm

    I would like to try this serum. I love trying new products!!

  17. Avatar

    Kelly Woods

    January 20, 2019 at 11:28 pm

    Would love to try this. Thank you

  18. Avatar

    Sandy mam

    January 22, 2019 at 6:53 pm

    This is an amazing serum!

  19. Avatar

    Ty

    January 28, 2019 at 2:16 am

    This sounds like something I need to try.

  20. Avatar

    Nerlande

    March 2, 2019 at 3:10 am

    I Would love to try this product

  21. Avatar

    kimrk56

    March 2, 2019 at 4:00 am

    The curls are beautiful.

  22. Avatar

    Janet Lindsey

    March 2, 2019 at 5:23 am

    Really need something for dry hair

  23. Avatar

    katie usher

    March 2, 2019 at 7:20 am

    very sweeeet!!!

  24. Avatar

    Jessica Walker

    March 2, 2019 at 12:49 pm

    Would love this!

  25. Avatar

    Meredith Holly Beard

    March 2, 2019 at 1:45 pm

    Love your hair! I have the same issue with mine. It’s always kinky and takes me forever to straighten do I’m going to try this out.

  26. Avatar

    Michelle Damon

    March 2, 2019 at 2:45 pm

    I need this! Thanks for the info!

  27. Avatar

    Jodi Hunter

    March 2, 2019 at 5:03 pm

    I would love to try this.

  28. Avatar

    Kelly Kimmell

    March 2, 2019 at 6:03 pm

    I would love to try this serum.

  29. Avatar

    Nancy

    March 2, 2019 at 6:07 pm

    This sounds great. Something I could really use. Thanks!

  30. Avatar

    shannon zeidan

    March 2, 2019 at 6:43 pm

    These sound worth a try. ive never used a serum before.

  31. Avatar

    Debbie Yoder

    March 2, 2019 at 6:50 pm

    This serum sounds amazing!

  32. Avatar

    lovely merced

    March 2, 2019 at 7:05 pm

    i would love to try these products, btw the result is awesome!

  33. Avatar

    Brittany L Hunter

    March 2, 2019 at 7:11 pm

    Thats awesome i would love to try!

  34. Avatar

    KLite

    March 2, 2019 at 7:35 pm

    Nice

  35. Avatar

    Lavigne

    March 2, 2019 at 8:16 pm

    merci

  36. Avatar

    tiffany dayton

    March 2, 2019 at 9:10 pm

    Looks like something I need.

  37. Avatar

    Chelle

    March 2, 2019 at 9:21 pm

    love this stuff!

  38. Avatar

    Rose Reeder

    March 2, 2019 at 9:35 pm

    I think it looks as it would help my hair

  39. Avatar

    Trish F

    March 2, 2019 at 10:29 pm

    Gorgeous results using these products, love the tight ringlets, looks like they would stay all day.

  40. Avatar

    Barbara Klein

    March 2, 2019 at 11:51 pm

    This looks great. Could really use this.

  41. Avatar

    Gloria Tretiak

    March 3, 2019 at 12:45 am

    just cut hair short so do I need a serum

  42. Avatar

    Shelley Horst-Schmidt

    March 3, 2019 at 3:40 am

    Thanks for the good info. Hair looks great.

  43. Avatar

    Jennylyn Gross

    March 3, 2019 at 5:09 am

    Sounds really good

  44. Avatar

    Nena Sinclair

    March 3, 2019 at 5:28 am

    My hair is so fine, I would love to try these products to add volume!

  45. Avatar

    Tina F

    March 3, 2019 at 6:16 am

    OMG I so need this. My hair is so straight and never stays curled.

  46. Avatar

    Marci

    March 3, 2019 at 6:28 am

    I like how it turns out

  47. Avatar

    Lynne Chambers

    March 3, 2019 at 6:42 am

    Thanks for the review! Would love to try these products.

  48. Avatar

    John Choe

    March 3, 2019 at 8:40 am

    Want

  49. Avatar

    Jeanne Coulombe

    March 3, 2019 at 11:52 am

    I use hair serum my hair is so dry and brittle if I dont when I use the iron it just breaks and splits.

  50. Avatar

    Mellionie Rogers

    March 3, 2019 at 12:14 pm

    I’d love to give this a try.

  51. Avatar

    Judy Koeller

    March 3, 2019 at 12:55 pm

    Oh my goodness what a difference in her hair I LOVE it and I would LOVE to win it so I can bring some beauty back to my hair like hers!! Thank you for the chance!!

  52. Avatar

    Natalie Schilla

    March 3, 2019 at 4:22 pm

    This looks amazing

  53. Avatar

    Angela

    March 3, 2019 at 6:09 pm

    I have a similar hair type.. and am in awe and bit jealous of the results…You look fabulous!

  54. Avatar

    Kaley Mae Bill

    March 3, 2019 at 8:13 pm

    Can’t wait to try it, thanks for the review!

  55. Avatar

    Melissa Smith

    March 3, 2019 at 8:51 pm

    Your hair looks so good! I have sometimes wavy sometimes not, huge pain to do anything with but always frizzes hair. Pretty sure I need all of this stuff in my life! LOL

  56. Avatar

    Laurie Brown

    March 3, 2019 at 10:47 pm

    I need some volume wold to try your serums or hair masks

  57. Avatar

    Rick Gallard

    March 4, 2019 at 7:54 am

    My Wife would love this.

  58. Avatar

    Janice

    March 4, 2019 at 12:57 pm

    Lovely❤❤❤

  59. Avatar

    Jamie Johnson

    March 5, 2019 at 1:47 am

    Wow! This stuff does look AHmazing! Your hair looks great in both pics! I have GOT to try this stuff! Can’t afford a new straightener right now, but I did like you suggested and looked at the price on Amazon, and it’s crazy cheap for all that it can do! It’s already in my cart as we speak! Thx so much for sharing this article with the rest of us girls with not so grown up hair, too!

  60. Avatar

    Paula Pennachio

    March 5, 2019 at 5:57 am

    They look really nice. I would love to try their products

  61. Avatar

    Julie Holden

    March 5, 2019 at 1:52 pm

    Would love to try!

  62. Avatar

    Debbie Welchert

    March 5, 2019 at 5:14 pm

    Great products. I love both styles but I really love the curly style the best.

  63. Avatar

    marlene a harris

    March 6, 2019 at 1:39 am

    i love a good product thank you

  64. Avatar

    connie danielson

    March 6, 2019 at 4:13 pm

    I would love to try thanks for the chance!

  65. Avatar

    Jackie Phipps

    March 7, 2019 at 9:54 am

    I would love to try one. The colours are great and it would be easier to use.

  66. Avatar

    Liz McMillian

    March 11, 2019 at 3:49 pm

    I have frizzy curly hair and this looks like a miracle worker! Just what I’ve been needing!

  67. Avatar

    Dolores Miranda

    March 12, 2019 at 11:16 am

    Looks amazing!The results were awesome!

  68. Avatar

    Richard Hicks

    March 12, 2019 at 1:44 pm

    Our daughter would love this!

  69. Avatar

    Lisa Kerr

    March 13, 2019 at 3:34 am

    Wow – what a difference! Hair looks great!

  70. Avatar

    Christy Peeples DuBois

    March 13, 2019 at 8:25 pm

    Test

  71. Avatar

    Christy Peeples DuBois

    March 13, 2019 at 8:28 pm

    My hair has a tendency to be frizzy and with our high humidity’s it will frizz if I don’t use a straightener or curling iron. My straightener was not a good one because my 2 daughters had the good ones and it just doesn’t do the job. This I am sure wouldbdo wonders.

  72. Avatar

    Robyn Bellefleur

    March 19, 2019 at 8:34 pm

    Almost a new you! Looks great.

  73. Avatar

    Natalie

    March 22, 2019 at 11:57 am

    My hair gets very frizzy with exercise or humidity. I would love to use this to keep my hair straighter!

  74. Avatar

    Patricia Edwards

    March 23, 2019 at 1:20 am

    I need to try this serum because I have naturally curly hair.

  75. Avatar

    Chava Zewicky

    March 23, 2019 at 5:15 am

    Your hair looks beautiful the iron did a wonderful job you sold me.

  76. Avatar

    Elyssa F

    March 23, 2019 at 6:12 pm

    Your hair looks absolutely gorgeous! I’m so glad you discovered argan oil, it really is a miracle. I have dry, curly hair just like yours, and when I discovered argan oil a few years ago, I fell in love. It’s actually time for me to order my fix!

  77. Avatar

    gloria patterson

    March 23, 2019 at 10:51 pm

    Have never used a hair serum but this really sounds so good. And love the way your hair turned out

  78. Avatar

    Klydra Pugh

    March 24, 2019 at 8:32 am

    Thanks for the intro to the serum and hair line. Your hair is shiny and full of body. Looks great!!

  79. Avatar

    Tina

    March 24, 2019 at 3:23 pm

    sounds wonderful. my hair needs a boost.

  80. Avatar

    Donna Evans

    March 24, 2019 at 3:40 pm

    i have never used hair serum before nor has my granddaughter but I am buying her some and showing her this.

  81. Avatar

    Susan P.

    March 24, 2019 at 10:09 pm

    Argan oil is good for the hair and skin. I have straight hair which doesn’t hold a curl for very long.

  82. Avatar

    adriana

    March 25, 2019 at 1:33 am

    serum seems great.

  83. Avatar

    patricia caradonna

    March 25, 2019 at 1:33 am

    This hair serum and style looks lovely. Would love to try.

  84. Avatar

    stephanie mellott

    March 25, 2019 at 2:06 am

    I would love to try this anything to help my hair.

  85. Avatar

    Kathy Davis

    March 25, 2019 at 2:14 am

    All of it looks great, and I’ll check out your products on Amazon.

  86. Avatar

    Chris L

    March 25, 2019 at 2:43 am

    hair looks nice

  87. Avatar

    Holly Thomas

    March 25, 2019 at 10:04 pm

    I love Argan oil and your hair looks beautiful.

  88. Avatar

    Anita Jude

    March 26, 2019 at 9:14 pm

    Wow your hair looks amazing and I need to try this

  89. Avatar

    Andrea P.

    March 27, 2019 at 12:55 am

    My hair needs all these products!

  90. Avatar

    Audrey Stewart

    March 27, 2019 at 8:25 pm

    It sure worked really good on your hair. I’m sold! I have to have this hair straightening serum.

  91. Avatar

    samantha

    March 27, 2019 at 8:38 pm

    my mom is the one that told me about hair serum.

  92. Avatar

    Laurie Nykaza

    March 27, 2019 at 11:06 pm

    Your hair looks amazing love to have this look as well i would love to try the serum too.

  93. Avatar

    Mya Murphy

    March 28, 2019 at 2:35 am

    This would make me look like a million bucks!

  94. Avatar

    Cassandra D

    March 28, 2019 at 4:55 am

    I really like the heating tools.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

45 + = 47